Curriculum for Spanish Language at Agape School of Education.

Agape School of Education follows The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

What is CEFR?
The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

What is the CEFR?

The CEFR is a framework used to describe achievements and proficiency of learners of foreign languages. It was designed to provide a transparent, coherent and comprehensive basis for the development of language syllabuses and curriculum guidelines, the design of teaching and learning materials, and the assessment of foreign language proficiency. It is used across Europe but also in other continents and is now available in 39 languages.

The CEFR describes foreign language proficiency at six levels (A1 and A2, B1 and B2, C1 and C2) by specifying what learners at each stage are able to understand and express. The scheme makes it possible to compare tests and examinations across languages and national boundaries.

The CEFR defines levels of progress as follows:
A1 and A2: basic language skills
B1 and B2: independent use of language
C1 und C2: proficient use of language


The following is the ASE Curriculum framework with the international equivalent. For example, one who wants to sit for the Korean international diploma, TOPIK 1, one has to study the language to the level of beginner 4 at Agape School of Education. Please contact us for further enquiries.